Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Beal City Public Schools

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Title IX Information - Sex-based Discrimination and Harassment Law

Contacts, Policies and Training

 

Contacts

        The Board designates the following individuals to serve as "Compliance Officers/Title IX Coordinators" for the District. Because we are a small School District         we will request help from the RESD Title IX personnel to guide us thru the Title IX process and procedures if needed.

    Title IX Coordinators/Compliance Officer: Male

        Mr. Rod Freeze, School Business/HR Manager,

        989-644-3901, rfreeze@bealcityschools.net


    Title IX Coordinators/Compliance Officer: Female

        Mrs. Sara Millerov, School Guidance Counselor,   or      Mrs. Staci Vessell, School Guidance Counselor

        989-644-3944, smillerov@bealcityschools.net       or      989-644-3944, svessell@bealcityschools.net

     Investigator(s) or RESD help:

        Dan Boyer, MS / HS, Principal,

        989-644-3944, dboyer@bealcityschools.net

        Jason Johnston, Elementary Principal,

        989-644- 2740, jjohnston@bealcityschools.net

    Decision Maker:

         Jason Lundin,  Superintendent

         989-644-3901, jlundin@bealcityschools.net

    Appeals Officer:

        Because we are a small School District we will request help from the RESD Title IX personnel to guide us thru the process.

Policies

        All BCPS Board policies are located at:  https://go.boarddocs.com/mi/beal/Board.nsf/Public?open&id=policies

        BCPS Title IX specific Policy located at: http://go.boarddocs.com/mi/beal/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=BV2PUF6641BF

Training

        How to file a sexual discrimination complaint  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YA5S2_A3UAY

        How schools can comply with Title IX  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XzSJ4uNspq8  

        Title IX Hearing  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQ4-S5_Jahw

        Safe Schools Title IX Online Training: Completed by all staff in September 2020 and August 2022.