Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Beal City Public Schools

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Title IX Information - Sex-based Discrimination and Harassment Law

Contacts, Policies and Training

 

Contacts

        The Board designates the following individuals to serve as "Compliance Officers/Title IX Coordinators" for the District. Because we are a small School District         we will request help from the RESD Title IX personnel to guide us thru the Title IX process and procedures if needed.

    Title IX Coordinators/Compliance Officer: Male

        Mr. Rod Freeze, School Business/HR Manager,

        989-644-3901, rfreeze@bealcityschools.net


    Title IX Coordinators/Compliance Officer: Female

        Mrs. Sara Millerov, School Guidance Counselor,   or      Mrs. Staci Vessell, School Guidance Counselor

        989-644-3944, smillerov@bealcityschools.net       or      989-644-3944, svessell@bealcityschools.net

     Investigator(s) or RESD help:

        Dan Boyer, MS / HS, Principal,

        989-644-3944, dboyer@bealcityschools.net

        Jason Johnston, Elementary Principal,

        989-644- 2740, jjohnston@bealcityschools.net

    Decision Maker:

         Paul Hungerford, GIRESD Superintendent

         989-875-5101, phungerford@giresd.net

    Appeals Officer:

        Because we are a small School District we will request help from the RESD Title IX personnel to guide us thru the process.

Policies

        All BCPS Board policies are located at:  https://go.boarddocs.com/mi/beal/Board.nsf/Public?open&id=policies

        BCPS Title IX specific Policy located at: http://go.boarddocs.com/mi/beal/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=BV2PUF6641BF

Training

        BCPS Title IX Training for Title IX Coordinators, Investigators, Decision-Makers, Appeals Officer: Title IX Training PowerPoint

        Safe Schools Title IX Online Training: Completed by all staff on Sept, 30, 2020