Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Beal City Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


School Board Recognition Month


School Board Recognition Month

    January is School Board Recognition Month – a time to salute the work of our volunteer school board members and to celebrate public education. This special recognition of school board members reflects our combined commitment to leadership and accountability, assuring ALL children succeed.

    It's an exciting and challenging time in public education. School board members at Beal City Public Schools develop policies and make tough decisions that help shape the future of our educational system. They are citizens whose decisions affect our children and build our communities.

    Our board of education, and the hundreds like it across the state, preserve the core of our democracy - public education. They ensure that decisions on school programming are made by people we’ve elected to represent our community’s values, culture and circumstances.

    Showing appreciation for the important work of school boards should be a year-round process, but too often we neglect to recognize the dedication and hard work of these men and women who represent us. This January, the staff and students of our district are asking all members of the community to take a moment and thank a school board member.

    Thank you to the men and women who dedicate countless personal hours to ensure the needs of our community are met by our public schools. We salute the public servants of Beal City Public Schools whose dedication and civic responsibility make local control of public schools in our community possible. We applaud them for their vision and voice to prepare today’s students to be tomorrow’s leaders.

    We would like to thank Ron Neyer for his 10 years of serving on the Beal City Public School Board of Education. His dedication and commitment are greatly appreciated. We wel-come Brian Locke as our newest member of our Board of Education.

The men and women serving and their years of service are:

Robert Pasch 19 years
Rod Cole 15 years
Denise McBride 14 years
Curt Gottschalk 9 years
Tom Gross 5 years
Erin Ludwig 2 years
Brian Locke Newly elected